TEAM UGANDA CONTEST: Exercises, Drinking water, Reading and Steeming.😂

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello, hello. Hope you are well lovely people.

I am grateful for the opportunity to participate in this contest.

Fitness can be described as being at your best physically, emotionally, psychologically and spiritually. Therefore it calls for balance in that if you are exceptional in one area like being physically fit and you are not taking care of your spiritual life you may feel an imbalance in your life.

Truthfully I try to cater to most of those areas of my life but there are times when I lag behind in some areas though. This is how I try to keep fit.

Physical.
This has many aspects that are to do with the outer and inner body.
Outer body.
These are some of the things I do to keep my outer body fit;
1) Exercising. I feel like I have written about this so much but I try to fit by doing a morning workout where I do general body exercises that work out all the parts of the body. I normally follow the shred challenge video on YouTube by Chloe Ting.

I also take walks sometimes either in the morning or evening to change scenery since I spend most of my time in the house. It also helps me reduce screen time because I spend a lot of time on my phone. In the process it helps to keep my eyes fit to.😂

A1F3A0D9-F171-40E6-8A4C-49455129F934.jpeg
Taking pictures during an evening walk.

Doing dance videos in the evening helps me re-activate my body because I spend most of the day either sitting or laying down. Definitely I miss on some days but I find it really helpful in that it tires me a bit so I easily go to sleep when you enter bed.


This is the video I normally dance to.

General Body Hygiene.
One thing about having a clean and well cared for body is that it will make you feel better and make you feel good about yourself. These are some of the things I do to keep the outer body fit through good hygiene;

1) Keeping nails clean and at a length that is manageable for one to keep them clean. I prefer my nails a bit long so I try to file them to maintain their shape and wash my hands thoroughly even under the nails to keep them clean.

2) Showering often to do away with bad body odour. One has to take their time to scrub parts that really sweat thoroughly like the armpits. Parts like the heels or feet soles have to be scrubbed well and moisturized to prevent them from cracking. I try my best to shower atleast twice a day to keep my body refreshed.

Activities like wearing perfume, brushing your teeth often and flossing, keeping your hair neat and clean all promote good body hygiene that in turn promotes body fitness. I try to do all these on a daily and I find that wearing your scents even when you are not going anywhere or going to bed is a really good booster for one’s mood.

Inner body.
To keep the inner body fit, one has to make sure that whatever they take in is healthy like one has to eat balanced diet to prevent diseases caused by malnourishment, drinking water helps as it cleanses the body. I try to drink as much water as I can to cleanse my body.

920835CC-1950-4E03-ABAD-0A2F6F3F3342.jpeg
On good days I try to drink two of these which are about 3 litres though my stomach feels really full sometimes.

For food I try to eat as I am blessed to have food during lockdown so whatever is available I eat.

We are in a time where it is really important to have a strong immune system.Therefore, taking fruits and vegetables is really important and one can also consider the option of supplements like vitamins or other food supplements like Omega which good for the brain. I have tried to eat vegetables whenever I can and I used to take supplements at the beginning of lockdown but they got finished and I resorted to eating healthily and drinking water.

Lastly, the brain has to be kept fit to. This can be done by keeping it active. There are many games that are good for stimulating the brain. One also read books because they help the brain retain some knowledge. I mostly read to keep my brain engaged and watch informative videos.

image.jpeg
Image Source
Chess is a good game for the brain because it makes one think.

Emotional challenges also affect the brain therefore, one has to make sure that they are well. This can be worked on by having a strong support network that include trusted friends and family. One can also consider counselling/therapy if they are facing situations where they need outside or professional help.

Emotionally, I keep fit by exercising because I feel good and able to tackle whatever is ahead of me whenever I exercise. Reading books on emotional health are also important because they help you realize toxic patterns you maybe exhibiting without knowing.

image.jpeg
Image Source
This is a book I am reading and it is very informative on how traumas can be passed on through generations in that sometimes if not noticed therapy may not be useful.

Spiritually one can keep fit by praying, meditating and reading holy books. Personally I keep fit in this area by praying sometimes.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Oh I love too walking with Dogs 🐶...
Thank you for this post, it has been so interesting mostly on the showering 🚿 part.
Keep steeming

Thank you for taking the time to read. Dogs are really loving pets 😀.

 3 years ago 

Yeah, mostly when trained

 3 years ago (edited)

Glad to learn of how you keep your whole self fit. Its a great read. Well done!

Thanks for taking part in the contest.

Thank you for taking the time to read and thank you for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89