MY FIRST COVID VACCINE SHOT

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello Steemians. Hope you are all well.

I had my first COVID vaccine today. I was a bit excited. I had decided to go yesterday but the vaccine was still in transportation. Funnily the night before I dreamt about getting it and something weird was coming out of my arm but I still went for the shot.

I set off from home early to prevent being held up in long queues. I found there a queue and had to wait for a long while like 3 hours as the vaccine had not yet reached.

It finally came through and I got vaccinated and so far I am feeling well though my arm hurts a little bit when pressed hard.

Haha one of the reasons I took the vaccine was so that if I got an opportunity to travel I would not be held up in case they required one to be vaccinated. Haha that is me manifesting traveling hopefully to destinations on my list.

We were informed to drink lots of water and to abstain from alcohol for at least three days. We were warned that it was likely for one to get headache or a bit fever. However if that happened we were told to take Panadol only.

The vaccine being given is AstraZeneca and one has to get two doses. We were informed to return on the 22 of July for the second dose.

4445BE68-0439-46C2-B86D-10A898FB5431.jpeg
This is me trying to hydrate as much as possible as instructed.

Whether to take the vaccine or not is a personal choice as one has to sign a consent form to show that they are doing it willingly.

If one wishes to be vaccinated one can just google the centers for vaccination all over Uganda as the vaccine is free. I personally went to Kamwokya Christian Centre for mine.

Thanks for reading. Other than that keep safe.
#uganda

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Wow. Congratulations on your first jab. I will get mine soonest

Thanks. You should though I hear lines are long these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58