The diary life game/Betterlife :26/May/2021 my friend who was robbed by a boy she met in a club

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

A beautiful morning to you all more especially my fellow steemians in team Uganda
Today has been so far been a good day because first and foremost the whether is so good and convinient but on a sad note i received a call from my friend who had been mislead by her friends it was on saturday night that she was infleunced by the friends to go for a night club and because of peer pressure she decided to join the friends to go to club they had much fun and got to know more new people at the club and they interacted with the people they met at club and ended up exchanging contacts amongest themselves
After clubbing they boarded back to their different hostels my friend who had a met a new guy from the club was so happy that when she came back to hostel she called the guy she had earlier on met in the club to chat more on phone and during there conversation the boy requested the girl (my friend) to go and visit him at his place but my friend refused and she instead told the guy to come and visit her at her hostel
The boy was fine with it and like at around 2pm the boy came to visit the girl and brought her some little snacks and they went to the girls room while in the room the roomate to my friend was in the room discussing with her pals so the boy was uncomfartable and requested the girl that they should get another room
My friend was okay with it and she requsted the next neighbours to help her with the room and she told them that i dont trust this guy because i just met him in club so please help me and be in the room together as in the neighbours her and the guy the neighours accepted but after some time the other two girls moved out leaving my friend with the guy in the room and this made my friend scared
The boy started misbehaving on her so she also moved out leaving a stranger in the room
The guy opened the hand bag of one of the girls and stole five hundred thousand uganda shillings so when my friend came back in the room the guy was on tension and started lying to her that the boss is calling him at the job argentily so my friend couldnot even notice that the guy had stolen the friends money the guy rushed and left my friend so at around 3 pm the neigbour noticed that her tution had been stolen so she came and told my friend that her money was stolen and when they tried calling the boy he had swtiched off all his numbers and he had also blocked my friend
The neighbour whose money was stolen started shouting at my friend the way she brought a thief from a club and she called for attention in hostel embrassing my friend that how could she bring a guy from a club who is a thief
But with God all things are possible they concluded by agreeing that they will contribute half of the money and everyone will contribute two hundred fifty uganda shillings
So i encourage you my fellow friends that dont always trust people that i do not know my friend trusted a boy she just met in club and the guy ended up stealing money from her neighbour friend
I conclude by saying that do not trust everyone that u meet people are different and come from different back grounds

Sort:  

Oh dear. That wasn't good at all. We should all be careful! Everytime!

Yes amazing grace we need to be careful in everything that we do and by doing that we shall over come such obstacles

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62