MY TOWN IN 10 PICTURES CONTEST🤩🤩

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians, am glad that we have another contest after a long time. So I stay in namugongo but when am at campus, I stay at hostel. My hostel is called Bahesi/Biko and it is located in bugolobi so I will be sharing some pictures of bugolobi.😊😊

My hostel is just opposite the Airtel offices and most of the times when am directing people who want to visit me, I just tell them to come to the Airtel offices.

IMG_20211119_154718.jpg

When you stop Abit from where my hostel is, there is some sort of small supermarket called Fresh Go. This supermarket however, sells mostly Chinese products. And most of the cars that you find packed outside belong to Chinese or Koreans.

IMG_20211119_163240.jpg

If you slop straight from my hostel, you will see village mall bugolobi on the other side of the main road. This is one of the places that me and my friends used to love to hug out at when we were still in year one.

IMG_20211119_155058.jpg

The route that goes to kataza from my place is one route that I love to take especially at night. It has this plant whose name I do not know...this plant has green leaves that gradually turn red. When you pass that place at night, these leaves give off a lovely smell...almost like the smell of roses.

IMG_20211115_175937.jpg

The one stop shopping center for me and my crew is jazz supermarket. It is located not far from village mall bugolobi. They have amazing products at cheap prices.

IMG_20211119_162854.jpg

The other place I usually visit is bugolobi market. Today I wanted to eat some sugarcanes and so I went and got some. I have always been impressed by how these men peal the sugarcanes so quickly using a knife. I once gave it a try and almost lost a finger🤣🤣🤣.

IMG_20211119_161151.jpg

Below is the entrance to bugolobi market. It is a very busy place but I personally find that their prices are Abit high compared to those of nakawa market.

IMG_20211119_161132.jpg

This place has alot of street venders that mostly do roasted sausages, chicken, fries and rolexes.

IMG_20211119_161106.jpg

Now, if there is one thing that bugolobi has, it is clubs. One of the most known clubs is thrones. Visit this place and the neighboring clubs on a Friday night and you will find half of MUBS there😂😂😂😂

IMG_20211119_160711.jpg

This is one of my favorites routes to campus. I love it because it is filled with trees and once you walk through it, you just feel the splash of fresh wind falling onto you no matter how hot it may be.

IMG_20210906_141344.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is super nice, thank you much for taking part in this contest. Bugoloobi is a sweet residential area, 👍👍👍

Your post is free from plagiarism

Thanks for the feedback 😊

This is beautiful. I know about the night life in that area!

🤣🤣the night life here is something else

Nice post. The last pic just reminded me of campus😂

Thanks dia🤣😊

Beautiful place..🥳🥳

Thank u🤗

Fascinating area. The sausages look good but i guess there's even too much dust. Well caught.

Tat is the only downside side to road food.. the dirt 😥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94