THE LIFE OF A STUDENT🥲🥲

in Team Uganda2 years ago

IMG_20220203_073954~2.jpg

I set my alarm to go off at 4am
I rest my head down after a tiresome day
Am mentally exhausted from the constant pondering of knowledge into my brain.
Whence I close my eyes and off to a fairyland my dreams shift me.

Night is like a thief
I tiptoes in and out without me knowing
It doesn't allow me to get full rest
Just as my dreams get sweeter,
Just as my bed gets warmer and comfortable,
Just as I start to enjoy my sleep
Off the alarm goes.

I feel irritated
I toss and turn in anger
With eyes closed,
My brain traces the memories of where I placed my phone
My hands search the bed as my ears follow the sound of the alarm.
Up and down they go
In search of that irritating sound.

Onto a hard surface my hands fall
My mind registers what it is that am touching
It's that annoying sound again.
With all my strength I manage to open an eye
With light simmering down I turn the alarm off.

"I will be up in a few seconds"
I tell myself
Off to another dream I float.
With eyes perfectly shut I begin to see flashes.
Notes are being pondered over me
At once I spring out of bed
I look to my dressing mirror and my eyes meet a pile of books.

I cannot believe I have to read all that
Gravity takes me and my head goes slamming into the pillow
I want some more sleep
I come springing up again in full force
Ohh God!!
The test is tomorrow
I cannot afford sleep now
Least I fail.

Story of my life.
#beingastudent

Thanks for reading
💞💞💞

Sort:  

What pushes me is, there is no gain without pain… tho at times it’s not about being hardworking but working smart .
Thanks for sharing.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66960.97
ETH 3088.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72