Team uganda contest:what i do to stay fit

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

Hello great people of this amazing community, greetings!
Its yet again another opportunity for me to share what I do to stay fit with you guys.
Thanks to @yohan2on for organising this contest, you surely keep us going on this steemit platform.

WHAT DO YOU DO TO STAY FIT?
I guess the question means something I do to stay physically or spiritually fit/ stay healthy.

20210804_145143.jpg
me doing my meditation

First of all, I give credit to myself for staying fit even after giving birth to my 2adorable children,it's not an easy thing to do and to those who have given birth you know what I am talking about and the following are the things I have done to stay fit;

1.I drink a lot of water.
I have my bottle and I make sure I drink 2full bottles per day to keep hydrated.
Every morning after waking up I have to drink half of it and then after my morning work out I take the rest.
Water is life and I do enjoy it more than any drink.
I am not a lover of sugary drinks and I have tried keeping away from them and avoided sugar when I can.
20210804_134630.jpg
my water bottle

2.I meditate. fitness is both for the body, soul and mind. these three go in hand when it comes to fitness.
By meditating I relieve myself from stress and keep my mind at peace.it also helps me to stay fit.

3.I eat healthy foods.
In my home, I make sure that it's balanced diet and I am not a fun of fried food so wherever their is need to fry food I just use sunseed or olive oil.
I don't eat fast foods that much but I try to cook for my children chips like once in a week and pizza once a week.
My diet always consists of fish, chicken, goat meat, beans and groundnuts.
If I have fruits in my home then food is not a big deal to me because I can do without it and take fruits rather.

3.Adventure
I am a lover of adventure. it's something I love doing because it involves exercising and I have a passion to discover out new places, so for me as long as something keeps my body and mind fit.. it is a go for me.

4.Exercise
Though a few love exercise and the rest of us just do it to keep fit, it's something that I have found myself enjoying with time because I do it differently each time.
I usually take long walks in the evenings when and this helps me keep my body fit,it's a routine that I have kept through on busy days I try out to exercise from home and I do squats, jumping jacks and some situps.

5.My sleep is a priority.
I don't have a particular time to go to bed but whatever time I sleep it has to be 8hrs. my body is so used in that if I sleep for fewer hours, it will demand for the hours that I didn't sleep and I will need to take that rest for be to be okay.
Yes,I take my sleep seriously. with the 8hours I am fresh, full of energy and life.

6.Fasting.
I am a Jesus lover though fasting helps me stay fit I do it to stay fit spiritually.it helps me connect with God. when I fast for a week by the time I am done I have lost like 2kgs.
Those who are trying to lose weight try fasting if you are not used to it you can always start with 6hrs fasting then 12hrs, but then after you try to avoid eating a lot of food.

7.I read books to stay fit.
It helps me to keep motivated and with a positive mindset that keeps me going.
I don't just read any book but I go for those that will motivate me and help me grow in one way or the other.
It's a hobby that I have loved since way back to keep myself busy and entertained.

8.I am also a tea lover but not any tea, green tea. each day after my dinner I make sure I take a cup of twinnings green tea spiced with some little honey and sometimes without.
It helps me have to sleep better and digest that food so fast.
If I don't have my green tea,I take tea with lemon and ginger which is also good.
20210804_134826.jpg
my green tea

Well, that is what I do to keep fit which also keeps me young 😊 and healthy.
keeping fit and healthy is all about self-control,discipline and making it a priority.you have to be with self-love to keep fit and make sure you have discipline about the things you eat, drink and feed your mind with because fitness is all about the body, mind and soul.so in order to be really fit, healthy and welll.you have to feed the three of them.

Let's stay fit!
@mariez

Sort:  

And i was here wondering how you manage to keep such flawless skin. Now i know! Haha. I think i should try meditation and give it a go. I have a problem munange: me when i try to meditate, i end up talking alone! Like conversing lol. Let me challenge myself this time too. Thanks @mariez

😄😀how do you end up talking.....if you ferl like talking you should try doing the sound "hhhhhmmmmm" slowly .then when you are back on track you get back to meditation.

Oh ....haha! Thanks

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39