TEAM UGANDA CONTEST : WHAT DO I DO TO STAY FIT

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone
This contest is to tell what I do to keep fit and I thank the organizer @yohan2on.

I usually wake up late because I have nothing to do unless my house chores that I do at any time I want. Whenever I wake up, the fist thing I do is to sit on my bed and thank God for a new day. Then I get my phone and post on my status “Up n thankful”, many people who view my status at times ask me why I do it daily but I tell them it’s my daily routine as a way of thanking God for blessing me with a new day.

F5FAD50C-14A9-4A64-BD17-14D3ACCD8111.jpeg

The next thing I do that keeps me fit is taking a warm glass of clove water before I eat anything. I love cloves because of various benefits my body gets such as a strong liver, regulating my blood sugar, promoting my immune system, improving oral health and killing bacteria. I started using clove water two weeks back and I grit to know it from my aunt. She advised me to take it atleast once a day and thrice a week and from then I bought her idea. After this, I start my simple exercises to help me keep in shape because am a heavy eater so I always work out from home to balance. I usually do sit-ups, squats and skipping. There after I take a bath and have my brown porridge with bread for breakfast. I love brown porridge a lot because it has a better taste and is also nutritious.

80F0E602-026B-42D9-9050-63651C77DCB9.jpeg

In the afternoon, I make juice that I will take alongside my food at lunch time as the house help cooks food. Or at times I cook food while she makes the juice. We usually make a mixture of passion fruits, oranges and mangoes and when it is all done, I have my lunch as I watch a movie to keep company. When am done with lunch I take a rest either by sleeping or I sit under a tree for refreshment and relaxation. This helps my body digest food perfectly.

29D8FCFE-8D1E-415F-B47E-BC0399C098FB.jpeg

26ED0033-3ABC-4621-AF80-321F6DF53D16.jpeg

In the evening hours I usually start off preparing for supper because my mom wants to eat at 8pm so I start at around 5 to cook. I always first boil water for tea and put it in the thermos then I jock medicine. It keeps my family’s immune system strong against covid and colds. I boil water and put in two lemons that I cut in the middle, I add in pounded ginger and garlic and then wait till they are ready, then I cool it and sieve while putting the medicine in a jug. I then start off cooking food so that it can get ready in time. At 8 I have super with my family as we watch a serie called Charmed. It is some old serie but we watch it as we have our dinner so that we don’t get bored. After supper and watching, at 10 we have our night prayer as a family and then I go have a bath and go to bed.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @kyara2. I loved your story....
Yes that hot water mixed with both ginger and lemon is super nice for our bodies.
Thx

Thank you too @vianneyspirit for taking time to read through

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear friend

 3 years ago 

Hi Sarah

Its been interesting to learn of what you do to say fit.

Thanks for taking part in the contest.

Welcome @yohan2on professor

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56