DIARY GAME | BETTER LIFE: VISIT TO THE DENTIST

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

Greeting dearness 💋

D2A81B58-5CA0-446E-845A-FE4DDCAFF2B5.jpeg

Today I had a tiresome day. I woke up early because I had to visit the dentist at Lubaga hospital.I had an appointment with him today at exactly 10am. I kept time because I was already at the hospital by 8. I had to make sure I arrive earlier enough before other patients so that I can be worked on first.

I arrived and sat for so long. I then got an idea of taking pictures as I kill boredom 😂. I took a few pictures using Snapchat as I waited until the doctor arrived.
E11534C2-D181-49C5-9D06-569FB1B7B931.jpeg

I was already on the patient’s bed while the doctor was preparing the tools we had to use. I wanted to cement my teeth because they had holes. It’s the second time and visiting the hospital about my teeth🥺.
These tools look scary but I was paralyzed in the gums so I felt no pain apart from the sound of the dental drill. It is a little frightening but all I do is close my eyes until everything is done.
DBEA134B-59D6-4CE8-A82B-6960B7612816.jpeg

That isn’t how i spent my day. My dentist gave me some medicine to take for three days as I wait for a period of 3 weeks then I go back for the permanent cementing. It’s surely costly but health is so important.
2DC04143-26EC-4912-84FA-C1CFB234CE40.jpeg

Sort:  

Is that blood? Oh gosh, sorry you! I have been down that road so many times, bit each is as frightening!

It was medicine dear

Sorry about your teeth, quick recovery.

It’s okay dear

I know what you are going through. I have walked that road😁. You will be ok dear.

I remember the first time I saw that injection... I couldn't believe that it was going into my gum, I almost ran. 🤣🤣🤣But it was worth it coz I Didn't feel any pain during the procedure.

Hahahhahaha

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44