Diary game// Better life// My afternoon: 6th December

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Greetings everyone
Well yesterday, i had a nice day. I woke up to online lectures where by i had to study from home on my phone. I loved this because i was just in bed, very warm but studying. My best part was in the afternoon. I spent my day somewhere with someone special to me. At midday i had to cook us something for lunch so i opted for spaghetti. I love it because it easily gets ready and it is very easy to prepare. It is not tiresome at all. As i was preparing the meal, i was also making juice. I love betroot juice soooo much so i made that to accompany our food. When the food was ready, i served because i was already hungry. I cut some slices of avocado and added to the food then also put tomato paste to it so that i enjoy my macaroni😋.
20211129_142331.jpg

I love beetroot juice alot because it is good for people who want to add blood to tgeir bodies and it tastes better than these other juices. I learnt taking beetroot when i used to stay with my grandmother for holidays. She loved it so much, she would make us juice with beetroot and also add some to her tea every morning saying it increases blood in the body. So i also learnt to take it and it became my favorite. I take it to be my best refreshing juice. Making nice beetroot juice is very easy. You just need to add up some other ingredients to hide up the bitter tase of the beetroot. I used some lemon, ginger, cucumber and apples while making the juice. These all have importance like adding taste, making the juice a little bit thin because it was sooo thick, then also the ginger for spicing it up. You just have to clean them and then blend them well and sieve out or strain out the juice. Then it can be put into your jug and ready to take.
Screenshot_20211206-053624_TMWhatsApp.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice meal and a healthy one.

Keep steeming up in @teamuganda

Okay🥳

It's always the food for me😋😂😂😂😂😂

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44