Diary game// Better life //21st December

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello,
Last Sunday was my mother's birthday. We had planned on going to Portbel Luzira to celebrate the day but it so happened that she was to work on Sunday so we had to postpone the outing. However we managed to go on Wednesday because she had a day off. We went with @chockie, my friend. I did not know the place and i was to travel alone. So when i got to town, i called up my mother to give me directions and i was able to reach safely. I found Chockie already waiting for me so we had to wait for my mom to arrive since we had not set off from the same places. After some time she came so we got where to sit. We made an order for three big plates of fish. This place has cheap fish because of the fact that it is on a shore. I really enjoyed my meal and so after eating i wanted to go for a boat ride.
IMG-20211221-WA0103.jpg
As we were enjoying the boat ride, we were as well touring the place. I was able to see different beaches, big ships that transport cargo and also a house that was built partly on water and partly on land. The house is for @hamiskigundu, a very rich city tycoon in Kampala. I learnt about the different cargo these shop carry and to where they take it, the times they set off and how they move. This particular one in the photo transports fuel. Underneath it is a railway because it is said that it has a railway that crosses in it and trains can use this railway till the water where they offload the fuel. It is the oldest ship i saw however much there were many others that were old as well.
20211221_174225.jpg
At first, i was scared of sitti g in the boat for a ride but i had be brave ao that i enjoy. I surely was very scared because i was imagining myself fall in the water and especially when we were in the middle of the waters. It seemed so frightening but regardless i managed to capture one picture of my self.
20211221_173837.jpg

Sort:  

Happy birthday to her

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43