Diary game/Mubs election gone bad😣/22-12-2021

in Team Uganda3 years ago

IMG-20211223-WA0000.jpg

It seemed like a bright and beautiful day yesterday. The sound of a whistle woke me up with accompaniment of words reminding me to go and exercise my rights of voting.

I organized myself so fast and I was dressed in a long elegant tight floral dress that brought out the shape of my body🙈 and my long white earrings plus black shoes.

Immediately I grabbed my student Identity card because it was one of the requirements. Reaching at the gate I was warmly welcomed by the various representatives of the candidates on the guild race.
I moved into the school and headed straight to the play ground where a crowd was waiting to cast their votes.

IMG_20211222_161709_7.jpg

I cast my vote to my secret candidate and left for hostel where I had an online paper to do. Later on at around 3:15pm I convinced my roommate who had refused to go for the voting exercise. With the words I fed her with🤣, she immediately dressed up and we headed back to school to vote again.

After Anna voting, chaos started. The NRM camp stole one of the ballot boxes and ran away with them. I was standing across the trench and watching the whole event. I was just wondering why someone would steal a ballot box🤔🤣. It was just so funny.
No sooner had i started laughing than the military started throwing teargas at the students to calm them down.This is a picture of how a teargas looks like. I really escaped that one. I thank God 🙏

IMG_20211222_160954_8.jpg

I didn't know how I landed in the boys toilets but I had to run for my life. It was just a very bad experience. So we remained at campus for sometime to still observe what was going to happen next but still the rubber bullets could not allow us observe anything.
After sometime we scattered out of the University and outside it was worse.
Everyone was trying to express their disappointment displayed by bother the yellow camp as well as the electrol commission.

IMG_20211222_163149_6.jpg

IMG_20211222_163129_7.jpg

Me and my roommate moved back to hostel and news got us there that the elections were cancelled and we are to vote next year😣.
That was so annoying because people had put in alot of resources knowing it very well that this was finally going to end but it all ended in vain😱.
Social media platforms made alot of fun out of the saga that happened 🤣🤣🤣

Screenshot_20211223-083403.png

Screenshot_20211222-184410.png

Screenshot_20211222-180620.png

Screenshot_20211222-173153.png

This actually brighten up my evening with laughter otherwise all the things I used to see on television had now become reality. Regardless we shall vote no matter the situation.

Sort:  

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣this was a day to remember 😅😅😅😅😅

Your post is free from plagiarism

Indeed it is🤣🤣🤣

Indeed it is🤣🤣🤣

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44