Better life with Steem| The diarygame: 2nd/1/2022 - Happy New Year!!

Hello Steemit Community!
Hope you are faring well. The New Year has already started and I cannot say how much I look forward to what it will have for me.

I am so happy that this year started out on a great note and to make things more invigorating, my family decided to usher the year in with a mini celebration. On the 31st of December, 2021, we stayed awake to watch the fireworks, as has always been our tradition. However, this year, just like last year, no fireworks were lit in Uganda. And worse, the power went out! But it came back fifteen minutes into the New Year. We danced and sang out loud with our neighbours to the tunes that were playing off the radios and an hour later, we went to bed.

My mother and I woke up at 8 am to get started on our breakfast (unfortunately, I do not have pictures of that spread). All I can say is, it was quite heavy, and we ended up foregoing lunch.

20220103_231514.jpg

Early afternoon, we set up to cook for our early dinner. The Kitchen is my mother’s forte, and my sister and I are her trusted soldiers, the boys do not touch anything on such days. We chose to prepare some greens, a few potatoes, rice, salads, chapattis, fried chicken and a few fruity cupcakes for dessert.

20220103_231550.jpg

I would say that the plan was a complete success given that no meal was burnt, a rare fit when there are three capable cooks in the kitchen. I set up the table for a formal dinner because we had a few guests (I cannot post the images without their permission). After having the wholesome meal and catching up, they had to leave early as we still have curfew here.

20220103_231655.jpg

My mother, brothers, sister, cousin and I then spent the rest of the evening in our home garden, taking a few pictures and listening to some musical classics.

For a start of the New Year, I am happy that we got to do this as we are all soon leaving home to go back to school, work and wherever else we have to go. These are the memories I will hold dear as they create hope for the path the year will take. And like I said, I look forward to seeing where that will take us.

Once again, let me wish you all a Happy and Prosperous New Year!!

Cc;
@yohan2on
@bellana
@vvarishayy
@alejoess
@hive-141434

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Happy new year to you too dear. Thank you for posting good content in @teamuganda. There's no plagiarism detected in your post

Hello @vianneyspirit. It has been my pleasure doing so

 2 years ago 

Good, stay well my dear friend

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemi

The food😋😋 it's always the first thing I see😂😂😂
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54