Team Uganda Contest|| What I do to stay Fit by @faithilyn💪

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Thank you so much @yohan2on for organizing this contest.

Keeping myself fit physically, emotionally, psychologically and spiritually is very important towards the health of my body and life at large. These are some of the things I do to remain fit.

I usually wake up early in the morning,🌅 that's 6:00am because I realized that the brain works more clearly in the morning than any other time because that's when it's still so fresh. In doing this am training my brain to be alert and sharp, not to over sleep.

After waking up early, I pray with my husband , then read my scriptures, in doing this am feeding my soul, because it's no use to feed the body when the soul goes hungry especially in this hard situation where churches are on a lock down. Reading my scriptures and praying always helps me to know of God's will towards me and keeps me spiritually awake.

prayer-1308663_640.webp
Image Source

I usually also make it a point to eat atleast a fruit every day. In my area pineapples🍍 are so cheap, unlike watermelons 🍉that are abit expensive. But fruits are important because they are a source if vitamins and minerals. Fruits keep my body from contacting many diseases like, blood pressure, heart disease, they also prevent me from getting constipation and other digestion problems.

vegetables-155616_640.webp
Image Source

STEEMIT has also helped me to keep fit in the way that, it has got me involved and kept me busy that I don't even get time to worry about the lock down and it's challenges. It has boosted my capacity to do research, interact with many new people, gain more knowledge as I do research and also earn. Though challenges are there but I know things will get better.

What I realized is that, through out this hard time of covid where people could nolonger visit each other, and even along the way people just by pass each other without saying anything to each other. So I realized the situation was turning us into animals, so I make it a point to stand out in our compound or look through a window and with a smile wave out 👋to my neighbours. We all need this. There is something special about a smile, it regenerates ones body and brings back lost hope. So smiling and seeing others smiling helps me stay fit.

Another activity I do, I jog in the evenings with my husband. We have a football pitch close to our home, so we normally go there and run around it for as long as we could,and with this we are able to sweat, strech out our muscles and also refresh our minds and bodies. Thus keeping ourselves physically fit.

IMG_20200725_184034_4.jpg

Another thing that refreshes me is talking to other people. So I usually talk to my family members and friends via phone calls and this gives me a clear mind hence making my mind emotionally clear and fit.

My day usually ends at 10:00pm, 🌌because I believe by that time, my body mind and soul are so tired, so I have to make them rest early enough so that they are able to wake up early the next day.

So , these are some of the things I do and they have helped me to keep my body in shape, my mind alert, my body healthy and my life happy.

Thank you so much for reading through. And thank you @yohan2on for this contest. Stay blessed💕💕💕💕

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good post.
Thank you so much for this, I have loved giving a smile to others 😂 😂 😂
For sure I didn't know that it helps to keep my minds sharp and clean.

Keep it up

I love that your definition of fitness is not only limited to the body... Nice one🤗

Thank you dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you so much sir

 3 years ago 

Hi Faithlyn

Its very interesting to learn of what you do to stay fit. Glad you smile at people to stir up hope in them during the tough times we are all faced with. There are great lessons to lean from you.

Thanks for taking part in the contest.

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39