Looks good but so painful

in Team Uganda3 years ago

IMG_20210522_165451_7.jpg

Hullo my fellow steemians,

All along I thought I was the only one who endured the so much pain that comes with plainting my hair especially those braids but my salon lady shared with me that after plainting her hair, she went through 4 days of pain, that even her sister whom she stays with suggested to her that she should unplaint, which she quickly dismissed. 😥😥

This pain is sometimes headache but also there is that pain that makes you so stiff that you can't even roll your neck to look on a side but instead have to turn your whole body.It also makes you uncomfortable that you fail to find which side of the head to sleep on.😥😥Does anyone feel me here?🙄

IMG_20210522_182539_1.jpg

Yes it's painful but at the end of the day, it's worth it because we always turn out smart and beautiful and yes this also makes us women. It teaches us to endure.

You know when we hear of experiences of others, it makes us strong. Just hearing the experience of my salon lady gave me courage that I was not alone in this.

Please feel free to comment and share your good and bad experience with plainting. 😥😥😄😄

Sort:  

Heeeee! That's why I always opt for weaves and wigs. One time I stayed up all night for two days crying because of pain. Eeh! Kulika!

Eeeeh my dear sibyangu

Man I used to cry whenever they were blow drying my hair. But it is good when you can get a saloonist who understands your level of pain so they don’t pull a lot.

Yeah that's so true😄

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62