The diary game|| Better life|| 6th September 2021 Getting vaccinated against Covid-19

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

Hello team uganda! Good evening.
Today started off as a normal day for me. My early morning routine includes a morning prayer, freshening up and making breakfast. After that i was doing laundry for my little nephew.
For over a week now, I've been contacting my friends in the medical field to see if i can get the covid vaccine. Right now priority is given to medical workers, teachers and security personnel. So it's not as simple and yet i wanted to be vaccinated.

COVID-19-VACCINE-GENERIC-BLUE-BACKGROUND-860x484.jpg
Source

As i was doing the laundry, i got a call from one of my friends saying i could go get the vaccine. She did mention that i had to hurry. So i quickly got dressed and rushed to the place she told me. They were specifically vaccinating teachers but my friend had talked to one of the doctors there and he was expecting me.
I was lucky there wasn't a long queue and so in no time i had already received my shot.

20210906_184144.jpg

My next shot is exactly one month from today. The doctor said it is important to make sure you get the same type of vaccinate during both shots. I got the sinovac type today so i have to make sure i get the same type next time.
The shots affect different people differently. For me i have pain in the arm and I have a fever. Right now am under covers but the doctor said i should be fine by morning.
So my fellow steemians, if you feel you need the vaccine, go get one. Let's put aside the stereotypes and protect ourselves. Also, some countries have put covid vaccination as one of the requirements before one is allowed entry so if you are to travel, you might need the vaccine.
For now it's recovery for me, and onto the next day!
Steem on.
God bless.

Sort:  

You did a good thing dear, kicking this covid is a responsibility for all of us. You will be well.

Yes thank you faith. I'm better.

That's good. Am glad to hear.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45