The diary game/ Better life/ 28th December 2021 My nephew's baptism

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Good evening everyone.
The year is coming to an end and i have an activity lined up daily till the new year! I'm super busy, allover the place, and super excited every single day.
Today, my nephew was slated to be baptised. He is 5 months old. The church i belong to doesn't baptise children until they are 8 years. But my sister is a protestant and ofcourse i had to be there and support.
I slept in kampala because i had to attend a wedding yesterday. My nephew was getting baptized in iganga. I didn't think i was going to make it.
But to my advantage, the baptism was set for the afternoon, meaning i had enough time to travel and be there. I actually got there before time and i had the chance to play with him.
We had lunch while waiting for the priest and his team to arrive. There were quite a number of baptisms slated for the day, for my nephew and his cousins. The baptisms weren't at a church, instead they were at their aunt's place.
The priest was late, but he arrived and immediately got to business. My nephew was the first to be named and baptised.

20211223_163910.jpg
Sis and nephew right before the baptism.

20211223_164412.jpg
He fears cold water 😂😂😂

He was crying so much after, so i took him away and we went behind the tent to calm him down. The ulutations were also scaring him 😂 it was so funny.

Snapchat-416987158.jpg

Others were also then baptised. The host also had a house warming that very day. And so the priest prayed for her new completed house. There were a few speeches from the chairman, and the host.
Then the children cut the cake.

256782838768_status_39e62ac4bd5e43ff93e1755ee9c16be9.jpg
My baby is Fabian

I had to travel back to jinja, though my family was staying behind for the night. I was lucky i got a ride in a cool car i was all feeling myself 😂
I'm home, tired and just lying down since am alone. And that is how I've spent my day so far.

Enjoy the rest of your evening and steem on!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I just loved the name Fabian 👍👍👍, thank God that you were able to travel to Iganga safely.

Thank you so much for posting in @teamuganda and there is no plagiarism detected in your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45