The dairy game|| Better life || 19/july/2021

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello team uganda.
We are in lockdown as we all know, and each day i am wondering when all this will be over. My days seem blank, with nothing much to do.
This morning when i woke up, i thought about what we'd be having for lunch. I chose matooke. You know how the whole peeling process is done by girls... today i thought I'd teach the boys in the house how to peel!
When i mentioned it, everyone laughed about it, including the boys who thought i was joking. I gave them my serious look, handed them the knives and we got down to business.

20210708_085212.jpg

They are quick learners, i was doing a little bit of supervising here and there, you know just to make sure we don't have any peelings left on the matooke, as that would darken the food.

20210708_085221.jpg

This reminded me of my life growing up. We lost our mum when we were little and so we grew up with our dad. He wanted his home to be different so all the chores at home were done by the boys. From cleaning, doing dishes, washing, name it. It's was a sight to behold later, watching my brothers cooking for their wives.
Today, i taught the boys how to peel. I want to keep doing it so they perfect it. I'll also use this lockdown to teach them how to cook different foods. I want them to be great men who even know how to cook when they grow up!!!
Let's keep hopeful, this whole lockdown situation will pass and life will be back to normal. But while it lasts, let's do something out of it.
God bless.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you.

Wonderful work there @debbiez

Thank you. Just trying to keep busy as the lockdown passes by.

Thanks for teaching them. I would love to see your serious look! Haha!

Lol lol lol. Do i even have a serious look? 🤔🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64