3/6 .... Kidepo National Park

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello there..
I hope you are all doing great..
In the morning, we wake up and headed for a game drive..

IMG-20211220-WA0129.jpg
Unfortunately we didn't see much and we were exhausted from the previous day. All in all we went I expected to see zebras but I saw lots of buffalos and elephants at a distance.
This national park is know for it's plain beautiful lands and famous for ostriches. Kidepo also has zebras, the big five and birds. Besides that it has beautiful accommodation that one can opt to stay. Apoka lodge is one of the many there.

In the afternoon, we went to a local community to visit and danced with them. It was lovely being there with them.
The tribe that lives I that area are called the Karamajong and thy have a Lovely culture. When we arrived, we were welcomed by the children of the community. They sung a welcome song. Well, I can remember the tune but I didn't get a chance the learn the words. If only we had time I would learn because I love learn a new languages.
In the evening we got to have a campfire and dinner.

IMG-20211220-WA0225.jpg

Sort:  

Oh wow. You are literally living my dream right now.

Your dreams can come true my dear.

I know, i know.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64