diarygame/betterlife my day 28/06/2021

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Today has been such a great day in my life because we woke up as usual, and started our day with prayer , we asked God to lead us through the day .I then went to the shop to buy some threads to make my baby’s hair.I actually spent most of my day indoors , cooking😊.

In the evening around 4:20pm, I went to National Water And Sewerage Corporation Offices to make some verification about our monthly water bill.It so happened that we were given a bill that seemed to be overestimated. So, I went to seek clarification from their offices. I am glad that fortunately, they indeed confirmed that their bill was an overestimate.

IMG_20210628_163344.jpg

All I could see on their wall was their slogan, water is life and without any doubt, water is life. It is hard for mankind to survive without water.I was reminded of a story that Joyce Meyer told us about a woman who said she would rather take coffee than water.After sometime, it was said that the woman started feeling “weird” like she was lacking something.
So, Joyce Meyer said she recommended that she should consider drinking water as often as possible.In a few days, she said the woman started feeling much better.

1_nEQiUAk6jy4FS8LZHRa8vA.jpeg
https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fmedium.com%2F%40mehulgala77%2Fwhat-makes-water-essential-for-life-45e8775cb760&psig=AOvVaw0IrtToy2iuMDHfgbpDQhvV&ust=1624998327346000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAoQjRxqFwoTCOiS3t6Uu_ECFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD
I got out of their offices feeling satisfied with their services and made my way back home.
What amazed me was even with boda bodas being suspended from carrying passengers as a covid-19 restriction,I could see some riders making bold moves in carrying them.

When one rider saw a group of police men standing in front of him, he increased his speed and passed them by like whirlwind🤣🤣.

I am glad I reached home safely before curfew time .Let us continue staying safe, observing social distance and wearing our masks and face every situation with boldness.
Together we can defeat this Virus.

Sort:  

But do we need to still pay for water bill, government neda neda.

#together we can defeat this virus

🤣🤣🤣,yes we do

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44