THE DIARY GAME: ALMOST GOT MY PHONE STLOLEN TODAY

in Team Uganda3 years ago

IMG-20211207-WA0003.jpg
Hi fellow steemians how are you all hope you all had a great day.
Well am here to share with you what happened today . I always be here to share with you and mostly good moments but today it was a different story . Well I happened to be fooled by some people and this is how it started.
First a friend inboxed about an opportunity to usher here in town and he told me it was to run from 9:30am to midday and the pay was 75000.
I was surprised and excited because this could be good money to make in such a short time. Btw here is my phone.
Well then we made programs to meet up and he told me he was caught up somewhere but someone I was to work with was already there so I met that other person and we went I the restaurant to wait for Allan the friend who had connected me to this ..
So this other guy tells me how he has no airtime to communicate with Allan so he asks if he could use mine ..I was fine with it since we were together though I hadn't ordered tea which he had ordered ..so a they communicated he later told me Allan had arrived and he was going to pick him from the entrance.
I thank God for hearing my prayers and helped have knowledge not to allow the guy to move out with my phone just as he had reached the door way of the restaurant.

IMG-20211207-WA0006.jpg
He was seriously moving out with it until i stopped him..
He later didn't come back and so did Allan..
Later I waited for hours and that's how I realised that they were con men.So I had to pay the bills of the tea I didn't even take because I was with him. I was so depressed but I thank God because I've got life and still my phone was not taken because God alerted me.
Well I decided to share this with you, it might or might not happen the same way but we've got to be always careful.
A blessed night to you all..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh, sorry for this bad experience, it's good that you saved your phone.

I wish you the best on your steemit journey

Yahh it was really a bad one.
Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

Yeah, God is good that your phone survived

Yahhh thank God it wasn't taken

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44