The following are the ways how the second lockdown has affected my life.

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello steemians,

I can't air it out that every one is ok though some are but to most of us it's the reverse. Great thanks to the professor of this community for an opportunity of a contest. This is my first contest am taking part to.
Regards to the children of having such long holidays now for them they are very happy for such opportunities of being at home no going to school though their parents are more rude and bitter of being stuck at home yet any coin a parent holds is nolonger back in the pocket.

inCollage_20210626_075655013.jpg

Question: how has the second Uganda total lockdown affected your life?

Oooooh!!, Second lockdown has affected me more than the first one though we are still at its' tail now let's wait it reaching it's head, Oooooh !!!! We are expecting it to worsen even more. Still at its' tail we have so far lost an increase of 600 death rate of human life from the 200 death rate of the first lockdown and every one is saying what is going to happen when it reaches its head.
Rampant spend of Covid, in the first lockdown the president ordered for the total lock down before the virus spend much to the citzens though it affected us to make all businesses stuck but it alteast limited the spend the virus to citzens, now even after the second lock down the virus is still spending like nothing and this is because the president realized that there is still rapid spend of Covid in the Kampala and surrounding towns and still gave them some days to relocate to their villages, infact this made it more worse to the point that we in doors. Just four days back I myself tested positive and with the help of dexa, victim c , azithromycin with even some herb fruits which have helped me to recover first but there those that can't access the same because of being in deep villages.

Nextly is about the price fratuation where every entrepreneur is trying to balance his or her books of accounts in the way of preventing loses and also due to the increase in demand over some commodities for
download (3).jpeg
like the cost of tablets(dexa, vitamin c, azithromycin) increase abit compared to other tablets and also with fruit like ginger, garlic, lemons and this has affected me in a way that am not working and a little commodity I buy for my health benefit doesn't leave a coin in my pocket.

Further more, the heavy punishment and hash laws to the citzens where citzens are punished hashly of abandoning some covid restrictions for like yesterday curfew time caught my eye as I was from making some shopping
images (6).jpeg
and it went to being like a war where most people where caught and taken to police and to me i just survived. Seriously I didn't like that was of treating people.

Lastly is travelling long distances due to the stop over of vehicles and motorcycles and to me if am to visit work I will have to
Screenshot_20210626-074354.png
walk over 5.4km which is hard for me and takes me some time walking.
Thank you for reading my article of how I have been affected by the second lockdown, My the almighty bless all works of your hands and protect you allover getting affected over covid
God bless you all.

Sort:  

Wow @arthurgero,this is amazing,you know, talking about the distance people have to move to access what they need,it has not been easy especially those in Kampala moving without travel permits ,they are being asked to make a u-turn in the middle of nowhere.

Even accessing the permit is a problem kati we do not know where this country is moving too

Only God knows

We are better off keeping home unless there is a pressing issue.

That's so true about the prices going up especially for lemons. Banange! I don't know when this will end.

Things are becoming worse and this might take atleast three months

 3 years ago 

Good post bro, keep the spirit!!!
its true things have gone so expensive

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

I really appreciate your great work, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41