I NEED CLARIFICATION PLEASE IM SO CONFUSED AND AT A LOSS

in SteemPeak4 years ago (edited)

As hard as it is to have to say this because peoples lives should be allowed to be private when they want it, i find it pertinent to tell you mow because of the fact of what happened today on steempeak community. So I need the community to help me out as for @jarvie wouldnt answer my questions and just hid my post due to low ratings, yet its a 4 dollar post.....
Screenshot_20200228-133848_Chrome.jpg

This was the comment he left and the one I left after asking him to please tell me what it is I did wtong because I was literally just live streaming about steempeak and its fearures last night and I didnt know he wants only steempeak topics, steempeak topic videos. I thought you could post what you wanted. Like #steemit . Kinda sad too because it took forever for me to make the switch (again I have learning disabilities and I feel so embarrassed to have to defend myself by purting things I dont want people to know about me)

Screenshot_20200228-135549_Chrome.jpg

Then instead of answering me so I can make it right with the people I stream to because I dont want them making the same mistake I did and getting embarrassed. Then hidden/censored. I just wanted the answets so I could fix what it was I did so wrong. So if anyone here in the Steempeak community could help me understand. Id really appreciate it because this really hurt me. This is the post. I just want to know what I did so I can tell everyone on my next livestream Iwas mistaken. I wouldnt want anyone else feeling embarrassed or having to defend themselves when Im tryimg to build up the Blockchain. Not tear it down. So maybe someone else in the community can help me understand.

Sort:  

I think the issue is that you posted something intended for your blog in the SteemPeak community. Communities are still a new feature, so it's totally ok if there are mistakes and if some posts are muted by the moderators ;)

wow that is a really d*ck move to be honest i thought you could post what you want freely etc but i guess not.

I don't know this steem user so i won't slate him directly but this is just petty and i don't understand why he could not just explain why he did this especially after you apoligised and asked.

Honestly i don't see any issue with your post you promoted steempeak but because you promoted it your way that's not allowed ? thats just dumb. anyways i really hope you continue what you do your one of my fav Steemians so stay strong:)

Just above each Communities feed there are tabs to see different aspects of them like 'about', 'subcribers', etc. Tap/click the 'about' option and read the description. This should explain what type of content is allowed.

Rules
All posts must be on the topic of SteemPeak
Cross-Posting allowed for "How to" posts and serious reviews.
Cross-posting allowed on other posts by permission of moderator.

How is it a dick move to hide a post from a community where the rules weren't followed?

well explain to the user instead of just silencing them teach people then they can learn what to do and what not to do

Isn't having the rules explained on the right side panel not explaining enough?

It's not the community admin problem if the user don't read it.

very valid point there and im not trying to argue i just felt that a little explanation would benefit the situation i do apologise for the guns blazing comment but in certain situations i feel more should be done in explaining what is and isn't allowed

!giphy whiteknight




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

 4 years ago (edited)

Sorry loved your post you should resteem it to your blog. It just seems like you added it to the wrong location.
Sorry I wasnt around today much to help.

Steempeak is looking at helping users by more prominently displaying community rules when they post to a community.

But you're good to go if you just display on your blog it will be just like normal

And this post right here directly relates to steempeak so this totally belongs here

Can't see the point in communities myself, you was doing great before they came about.

Maybe you might like this community? 👍 https://steemit.com/trending/hive-115628

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86