You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THINGS ARE BUZZING - We want your input (#HIVE #REBRANDING)

in SteemPeak4 years ago

As a gaming content creator Steem and Steam where always tripping people up. So I’m glad there would have been a name change at some point regardless of hive happening or not.

Tipping in many currencies, Connecting accounts, App communities, Patreon Like features, Token information on our wallet page for other tokens... just to name a few things.

Those are some powerful features you are looking to add. Really glad I’ve been using Steempeak for some time now. I’ve loved what you guys have and continue to do.

images?
That is quite the concern since so many of us Used Steemit for quite a long time. Even long after we started using other front ends. Most assumed Steemit would be around forever and therefore they were the safest option to upload images to for their content.

I just hope everyone has made really good backups of their content. While I understand many don’t view old content as having value. I myself have put a lot of time and effort into things with the thought my old content is and will be useful.

It could end up being a lot of work for many if they have to go in and replace all there old image URLS with new ones.

WILL YOU USE STEEMPEAK

While short term it sounds like many will post on both blockchains. I think it will really come down to which one wins. If everyone leaves Steem and the price becomes worthless I don’t see people wanting to double post on two different platforms for too long.

People will naturally need at least a little time to make up their minds. I’m sure many will be shocked this is even going down and will wonder where people went. So many never leave there blogs.

NAME CHOICES

I’m the worst at coming up with a name. I would just been happy with “hivepeak” which is not that great lol.

I’m glad you guys are rebranding away from being stuck to just a blockchain.

I never even though you guys had a discord. I usually prefer to stay in small and private discords so I don’t usually go looking around for them.

Peaksocial and Peak.network sounds interesting. Both leave you quite a wide range of what you could turn into without being to restricted.

Sort:  

Dpeak is a pretty good name in the same way some people like Tumblr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37