You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE GRAND ADVENTURE... Choosing where you want to put your post.

in SteemPeak5 years ago

Hi @jarvie

Do you think there's need to control whether we want to broadcast every post to all followers? I'm asking because of the same reason I brought lately on the discord:

I've build up my follow base by writing about science. My followers enjoy this content.
Do I want to clutter their feeds with my community posts with memes and questions about what movie to watch on netflix?

I ask because followers were one of the most precious resource on steem before communities. This is also how we find content that interest us - by following authors who write about topics that we want to follow.

I guess it's time to change how we use steem and the authors we follow should be really more like "friends" as steemit names it - not sources of content that we follow. This role is taken by communities.

Yet, I still think that too much of steem community activity happens outside of chain. It would be nice to be able to hop on on steem and interact with other users without worry that your silly meme will be broadcasted to every of your few thousands followers :)

Also @emrebeyler is working on something that can tackle the issue :)
https://steempeak.com/hive-120019/@emrebeyler/do-you-consider-micro-blogging-content-rewardable

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72