You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help needed

in SteemPeak5 years ago

asgarth-dev got it fixed pretty quickly for me. It is back to full steem ahead to the peak of the mountain via steempeak. No need to get steemy on steemit, fall backs are needed plan B's" and things.

That was what made it so frustrating, one account working and the other not, it was to odd. The good news, okay well maybe not totally good news is that If I really want to go back on discord I need to resign up for it again.

Sort:  

Well good luck with that !

I know it is not the same but I was on discord a year ago, but the times I was in Steem USA there was not much going on, so I didn't keep going back. Then, this morning I was talking with Old-Guy and he popped over an invite, which I clicked on. It got me over there, but at first I couldn't post. Ther is a thing that says claim this account, so I tried, but then it told me my email was already claimed LOL !! and it won't let me change my avatar till I claim it.

I have no idea how to go in under the first one I had that is under my very same name and of course had no idea it would cause issues to accept the invite.

I may never get it right again..... which isn't the worst thing in the world.

Who knew???? LOL... No me

When I went to discord to leave my opps something is wrong message on steempeak server, I had 900+ gina bot messages, red dots up and down all the discord rooms i at one time visited. And like you I started out on discord in steem USA, from there, it all eventually became a nightmare over there.Like you I gt the email thing when I tried to go back, so I think i am done with it, for now.

!ENGAGE 25

This might not be helpful to you, but Old-Guy messaged me the below and it worked for me.

If you've already claimed your account and see the message to claim it again or Discord says your email is already registered, follow these steps:

Log out of whatever account you're using on Discord
Go directly to the Discord login page
Log in with the email they are saying is registered
If step #3 fails, use the "lost password" link on the page to reset the password

I bookmarked your reply, in case I want to discord again.



@jacey.boldart you have received 25 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Hmmmm.... a little glithy.

I take full responsibility for forgetting....LOL.... but still.... does it have to be that hard to go back. I can post in the room, but just can't change the avatar or anything.

I haven't been on it for a year'ish amount of time anyway and have been fine, so if I don't figure it out, it won't be a big deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48