You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When an outsider, scrolls down their Twitter feed page, or their FB page and from a random resteem / share, end up reading a top post initially uploaded on Steem, what do you think they'll do next?

in OCD4 years ago

You know, we can lament on the rise and fall of crypto and steem. About how you only make pennies a post until you do some networking and dig into the community. Even though the real reward is in the community and creating content, nobody can tell you that their Facebook account with 1100 friends is worth several hundred dollars can they?!?

Seriously steem is awesome and it is what we make it. Facebook is a database on yourself that you are building for someone else for free on their terms.

Imagine what steem will be in a year! So happy to be a part of it now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Facebook is a database on yourself that you are building for someone else for free on their terms.

image.png

I am a digital marketer and I know how creepy it is to target so specificly using platforms like Facebook and Google, among many others.

It is almost like cheating to be both an earlyadopter of STEEM and a 2.0 business making money on the masses with the centralized platforms. ;)

Its not flawless though. I saw an ad on Facebook for kewpie mayo the other day.
Any algorithm that truly understands me would know I'm already thinking about kewpie mayo.
I also have the wasabi and sriracha variants on constant rotation.

They know.

All the local business owners work with my marketing company to turn that thinking about into buying!

Not only that, your valued opinion turns viral as I am now about to google that to understand why I already want to buy that!

I think we are onto something here.

So happy to be a part of it now.

I am thrilled to have found an alternative mate. Couldn't realize its magic in the beginning but ow it is crystal clear...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95