Why am I still here? Initiative

in OCD4 years ago (edited)


Source

Hello, hello! Welcome to my blog. This post I present to you today is in response to @theycallmedan's initiative called Why am I still here? So I invite you not only to read it but also to participate in it.

***

Why am I still here? This question was asked to me recently by a co-worker. He told me I was wasting my time here and wasn't making any progress on real things... real things? I asked him. Yeah, real things! He answered.

I let him talk. I know that for someone who is not close to this kind of experience it is difficult to understand the reasons why I am still here diving into the seas of Steemit.

When he finally fell silent, I replied as follows:

I'm still in Steemit, because there I found a respite to shelter myself emotionally from everything that's going on in my country. On the platform, I have the possibility to turn all my attention to writing, a process I had forgotten a long time ago.

I am still in Steemit, because it allowed me to get closer to other environments that can also contribute to enrich my being. It also allowed me to question and rethink my writing and reading strategies to adapt them to these spaces.

Writing here, I understood that writer and reader form an indivisible duality that is nourished by our conversations in each blog. From this perspective, I was able to recognize that I attend new communicative forms that put my ingenuity and creativity to the test in order to capture or try to capture the attention of my readers.

Being on this platform has allowed me to meet people from other countries with whom I have been able to establish a beautiful friendship. To know a little bit about their countries of origin and their way of understanding and comprehending their life experiences.

Steemit is definitely a platform that connects us to other life forms and stories that bring a new focus to our growth process in and out of this environment.

Why am I still at Steemit? Because I believe in this project and, for now, I'm not leaving. Here I had the opportunity to get closer to the cryptographic world and understand some things.

I understand that there is still a lot to do and learn, but I am convinced that with a little more perseverance and constancy we will continue to move forward. It is not an easy road. I know, but we have two options: to leave or to continue here and as I said one or two paragraphs ago, here I intend to continue.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/camilaaisabelg/status/1235407920524902400?s=20

Thanks for coming to visit me!

Sort:  

I support you when you say:
"Steemit is definitely a platform that connects us to other life forms and stories that bring a new focus to our growth process in and out of this environment".
a hug

Certainly, as you say @yeceniacarolina, there is much to learn and much to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84