You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kim's Quest #32: Strolling Around People's Park, Davao City

in OCD5 years ago

Hey, Sash! Happy New Year! I bet you're having a good time. I'm actually excited to read your next post.

Yeah. I didn't feel any intimidation or something from them. They just ask where we're from and what we did there. They even shared their experience climbing Mt. Kalatungan.

Sort:  

Ohh wauw, cool that they even told you! Thats what I love about Filipinos, they are such a warm people! I miss being there so much!

Well, I have fun and good friends here, but the job isn't much fun. Really german mentality, and my boss told me they are gonna fire people, so thats gonna be me or one of my good friends probably... 😔

Do you have plans for worst case scenario? Anyway, if you're enjoying, just live life to the fullest.

Well, I can easily find an other job. The chef even offered me to find me a job since he wants me to stay around. But I can always go back home and work at my old place. Or I can be an english teacher in Vietnam, or do a farmjob in New Zealand. Lots of possibilities out here :)

And at this job, they wanna make sure that we feel not good enough. They complain about all the new staff.

If it's really that toxic, you can leave it. It might not be worth it anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65