Steemit is making Euro 2020 all the more fun! :)

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

There are so many things to like about the Steemit platform, and yesterday I discovered one more thing. I paid a visit to the Fantasy Sports community, and this is a place on fire with all sorts of activities and interesting articles. That is when I discovered something that I feared would steal a lot of my time, but I decided to give it a try anyway. What was it? A Euro 2020 competition!

I am really looking forward to Euro 2020, and I am kind of counting the days until it will start. As I pointed out in a flow of comments with @the-gorilla yesterday, I look forward to both the Europe League final tonight and the Champions League final on Saturday, but it is nothing compared to how I feel about the upcoming European Championship in football.

But, how is Steemit able to make Euro 2020 all the more fun? This is how!

Euro 2020 Fantasy Football

In my younger days, I played a lot of football games on my computer. In some of them, I played (like in FIFA), while in other games I was the coach and I had to pick a team of players. In the Euro 2020 Fantasy Football, you get to be a coach who picks your very own squad. It is super-easy, and you have a set budget for how much you can use.

You can start immediately and set your team together at: https://gaming.uefa.com/en/uefaeuro2020fantasyfootball/overview

euro 2020 fantasy league.jpg

Which strikers do you believe will be the best during Euro 2020? Which will be the best goalkeeper? Here you can set up your very own team and register it. You will then be a part of the Euro 2020 Fantasy League and you will be able to see how your team progresses.

But, that isn't all! When you have created your team (which might take anything from 5 minutes to 60 minutes, depending on how fast or thorough you are), you can register it in a private league to compete with friends and family. That is when the fun starts!

Time to join the Euro 2020 Steemit League

When you have created your own time, click this link to join the Steemit league. You will immediately be able to compare the accomplishments of your team compared to the teams of other Steemians. And in the end, you will be able to win all sorts of Steemit prices. To be honest, I don't care much about the Steem tokens, I am in it for the fun. You know, it always becomes more fun to watch a match if you have a stake in it somehow. Well, now I do!

steemit league.jpg

So far we are nine people who have registered our squads for the Euro 2020 Fantasy League. Aren't you gonna register your team as well? It is gonna be great fun, it is also giving a great community feeling, and you might even win some Steemit tokens?

Also for fun... I know I have some crazy football fans here in Steemit among my friends here on Steemit, so I definitely hope that @belemo, @tomlee, and @tfame3865 will join the league as well!

Time is ticking...

time is ticking.jpg

I can't wait! :)


If you are bored and want something else to do while waiting for Euro 2020 to start, why don't you consider voting for me as your Steemit witness? It is completely free, but it comes as a great support to me!

Sort:  

Still strange that the Euro 2020 is going to be played in 2021!
Lukaku will be a must I guess.

Cheers,
Peter

Yeah, I am having a trouble with this as well. I also wonder what people will type in google when they look for information. Will everyone call it Euro 2020, or will people be searching for Euro 2021 schedule?! What's your guess?

I'm in. You need to update your countdown 🤣

Haha, 16 days - 4 hours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79