I Turned My Friend Into An Anime Character!!!

in OCD5 years ago

Hello again,

I wanted to share with you all another not so recent digital painting i did. I haven't had time to do any recents so i figured i'd share this one with you.

dee p.jpg

I've been frequently seeing these art posts of people redrawing live pictures into cartoon and anime characters and i wanted to give it a try.Yep! I spent the whole of last year experimenting a lot of art styles,tricks,and all that.

But instead of using a random picture from sources like pinterest,behance or google, i decided to get my friends involved, felt like it would be exciting.And also because they've been asking for free art and this could be their chance to get one and at the same time help me build up my skills and portfolio.So its a win-win.

Now,finding the person to draw....a girl.
Why a girl you ask? Well you see, girls are the most interesting and complex figures to draw. Unlike men who have simple features, women are endowed with a lot of complex features to draw from each strand of hair to the curvyness of the waist.Really challenging features to draw, and i like challenges,they bring out the best in the artist.

I asked my female friends if they'd be interested and i got instant replies from 2 immediately.
I asked the first if it was ok for me to repost her picture with the finished work because you always have to ask for a persons consent before posting them for the whole world to see.She refused though,

IMG_20200215_204542.png

and that was ok because the second person agreed to it.

IMG_20200215_204608.png

IMG_20200215_204629.png

I jumped on my Adobe Photoshop CS6 program and started working on it and decided to make some kind of process picture but as i went on i forgot about i and ended up finishing it anyway without taking any process shots.

dee p1.jpg

dee p2.jpg

I finished and posted on all my social media and also sent to the friend and she liked it a lot. I was happy.

PhotoGridLite_1577781586704.jpg

Hopefully i'll do more of these artworks with friends. But it could also be an excuse for them to get free art.

Hmmmmmmmm.

Sort:  

Congratulations @umorusimon71! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33