Travelgirl's Day 33 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - Small Things Makes My Day ~

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Since this lockdown, every day is the same. I can't even tell what day of the week it is or if I need to log into work or not. I am in my PJ every morning, afternoon and evening, probably no need to brush my hair (unless I have a video conference) and no need to put on perfume. It is beginning to annoy me a bit not able to go out PLUS stuck at home with the kids. Mentally, we all have to be strong.

I went out to get some helmets for the kids as their current ones are too small for them. I arrived just around lunchtime and to my surprise, there were more people out and about. I guess the numbers of COVID19 in Australia have so far been good so people are cautious but not like a few weeks ago. Although I see more cars, the centre is still pretty empty. The first stop will be the Asian grocer as I need to get the basic stuff for the week and thought I will buy myself a small treat. I've tried the normal blend of this milk tea and thought it was a bit too sweet so I decided to try the roasted flavoured and see if it is better.

IMG_9428 2.JPG

C29040A3B0BE4028B4DE960877A633C4.JPG

Then I quickly raced over to Kmart to get the helmets but did stop and check on the boy's clothes. Gosh, everything was on clearance marked down to $1 or $2. I quickly looked for the boy's sizes for next year and headed over to the helmet section. If it wasn't the pandemic, these shorts will have been sold out quickly but I guess fewer people out and about not many people will buy summer gear in winter I guess. These little things really make my day and somewhat gives me a sense of accomplishment.

IMG_2936 1.JPG

IMG_8433.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

It sucks top stay home this much. I mean I love staying in but I also like to have options to safely go outside.

exactly. I normally don't mind staying at home but being inside AND with the kids is a bit too much 24/7 LOL

Stay safe and take care :)

This post earned a total payout of 12.508$ and 6.254$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69