My 2020: Just A Normal Day - A Day with Travelgirl

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I remember doing something similar last year and it was so enjoyable as it feels like I am writing a diary for the day. Why I chose today is because today is a day in the office for me which is more eventful. Working from home can be boring and I’m sure you want to see the more colourful/exciting day of mine.

The day starts off at 8am with a few games of Splinterlands while my other half takes the kids to daycare. This is my own time to myself and I like to stay in bed for that period. I get ready and get to the bus stop by 9:15am as the express bus to the city stops at 9:25am. If I miss the express bus, it will take an extra 20 minutes to get to the city. Due to the new virus, I quickly put on my mask on the bus. Sometimes it gets busy so I prefer to just be safe as we are not sure who is sick around us.

IMG_7927.JPG

IMG_8646.JPG

My office is pretty boring other than meetings, work and meetings. I did get a short lunch break and forgot to take a picture of that but I did take one around Martin Place walking back to the office. They still have the decorations up for the Chinese New Year weekend which is a nice touch to the usual things we see around here.

IMG_0944.JPG

I quickly leave the office by 4:45pm to catch the bus in time to pick up the kids from daycare before they close at 6pm. I got there at 5.30pm and chatted with a few parents as baby E is starting primary school next Monday and we are sharing notes/ideas on how we will cope. I drive out to the city to pick up my other half (yes back to the city again) and after all that I got home at 6.30pm. Yes from the moment I left the office and picked everyone up and got home, it took nearly 2 hours! Trust me, days when I go into the office is pretty hectic.

Dinner needs to be served quickly as everyone was tired and hungry. My hubby normally cooks dinner on Wednesday so I can get the laundry done as well as get a proper shower as I normally get all sweaty and all after all the pickups. Today we are having steak, steamed barramundi pieces and frozen veggies (we don’t have time to wash fresh veggies today).

IMG_2902.JPG

IMG_8579.JPG

After dinner, Baby E wanted to play monopoly so now it is set up. I am here writing this post while the boys are playing the game. I have recently taught Baby E how to play the game so he is really into it, at this stage, my hubby is loosing pretty bad. I am anticipating putting the kids to sleep by 9.30am so we are all ready for another busy day ahead tomorrow.

Hope you enjoyed reading my hectic day. Just reading what I wrote makes me think I need another holiday .....

IMG_8016.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

You have such a short day in the office!!! What a breeze!!! ^_^

lol i make it up during the week unfortunately .... how many hours do you used to work a week?

Too many.
I am actually allergic to work.😎

I wear my mask before i go out and take out when i reach my desk. Then wear it if i go meeting.
Wow...you like cutting clise too. Today is last day for this hor?

Oh yah it was the last day haha. I only wear it on the bus Cos everyone are so close together

I heard Singapore is giving out free face masks - great for the citizens

!engage 20

4 per person but i think it's a risk to go when they give this to big crowd.

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.727 which ranks you at #457 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 456).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 84 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I like your fridge :) Full of good food :)
I hope you will soon have the time for another holiday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41