You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misunderstood genius and simple idiocy

in OCD5 years ago

Learning was easy as a child, my curiosity was naturally high. I had the energy to try everything and wanted to be different. Then education(school) happened. There I learned to be careful, to avoid problems, to avoid risks,to blame others, to be fearful of expressing myself. That to be right was to have the answer the teacher had, that my ideas were just crazy and not welcomed. I adapted so strongly to it and now I fear so much taking any chance whether risky or not, it is just not me anymore to go for something new.

I'm slowly daring to do new things again and your posts are a kind reminder. Thank you.

Sort:  

Schools (in general) look for a particular type of person to support and crush many others in the process. There is a reason that many of the entrepreneurs in the world either dropped out of school, or used it for the narrow stepping stone purpose.

I was not a talented student. Thankfully.

:)

!ENGAGE 30



@titan-c you have received 30 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Wow that's pretty much what I learned at school too x_x Guess we weren't the right type XD

School isn't for smart people.

I think it was just deviant brain in my case as I'm sure as hell not smart XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39