My frustrated macro snaps using smartphone - Photo52 Entry!

in OCD5 years ago

PhotoGrid_1583121139845.jpg

Macro photography and flowers, two of my favorite things in combination. I would be the most satisfied amateur snapper if the these two could come along in harmony, creating a perfect quality out of the resources I only have.

This is my entry for the Photo 52 Challenge of the week, a year long contest organized by @wwwiebe that runs for about 52 weeks in different themes. For this 9th week, the theme will be Macro Photography.

Samsung A3 f1.7 3.92mm ISO100 1/317s Click for full-resolution
Macro is a demanding genre in photography, it requires effort, time and creativity for an aspiring one to excel. But the more dedication you pour onto it, the greater the results and satisfaction you'll get at the end.

Furthermore, mostly macros come from expensive inputs - from the likes of high-end cameras and phone cameras and to lenses, the output varies from your equipment primarily.


Samsung A3 f1.7 3.92mm ISO100 1/318s Click for full-resolution
With the only phone camera I used for this entry, I must admit that I didn't capture the picture perfect macro but I would still appreciate and commend myself for the patience I spent the entire time. I took almost 20+ pictures of blurred subject until I got some close to the considered quality and size. And I tell you, it is so frustrating. But the relief set foot in when I found the ideal distance of my phone lens to the subject; capturing more fitting photos for the theme.




Samsung A3 f1.7 3.92mm ISO100 1/321s Click for full-resolution
If both time and budget permits, I will invest into much higher end equipment to produce not just macro photos but also portraits and other genres.

This time, I'll stick into what is available at hand. I'll try to be more creative and resourceful just like this spider that caught my eye while looking for a different flower.


Samsung A3 f1.7 3.92mm ISO100 1/50s Click for full-resolution




I used to play with spiders when I was a kid but things have changed now. I can only dare to take a picture or look at them.



Clearly, I need to learn more techniques in taking macros and experience in photography as a whole. There will always be a huge room for improvement, I believe. And to end this entry, I'm leaving you with some beautiful flowers in close shots:


20200229_095134.jpg




20200229_084335.jpg




20200229_095630.jpg

I have seen a lot of good entries for this week's challenge and I wish them luck in earning a spot for the price.

If you're interested into this challenge, follow @wwwiebe and @photo52. And if you like this entry, show it by throwing some likes and follow! *winks!

All photos were taken by the author using Samsung A3 unit w/o lens.

Sort:  

Macro's are really hard to do, but I do think you've done a great job with them! Very nice! I think my favourite is the sixth picture you have, of the red and yellow flower.

Thanks for entering!

Thank you for your kind words, I know I could do a lot better. Not bad for an amateur I guess. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77