You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How has steem impacted my life: The rocky road

in OCD4 years ago

Steem's cathartic effect upon me has been a welcome result and whilst I have hopes of the steem price rising to reward us all, I have found great reward from simply being here, sharing my story, and writing some words. Is it enough? Yes I believe it is, for me anyway...Has it impacted my life? Of course, and I am thankful to have a place to simply be me...

Spot on, and that resonates for me too. I tried to back off from Steem but am continually drawn back... not for the rewards but for the rewarding activity of expressing oneself and sharing....stuff !!

Sort:  

Not for the rewards, but for the rewarding activity of expressing oneself...

What a great line!

Thanks a lot for reading and commenting; I really appreciate it.

My pleasure... and thanks for putting me onto the Steem initiative.... I did a post immediately and tweeted it {grin}.

Oh cool...Yeah I couldn't tweet mine...My brother tweeted it though...So it's been tweetered. Lol.

I forgot to add the #steemit tag :( :( ...WTF, I shall just tweet it again

Ah it happens...We're all human and subject to mistakes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67