You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How has steem impacted my life: The rocky road

in OCD4 years ago

Life throws many curve-balls at us all the time, it is how we react to these difficult times that teach us so much about ourselves.
The old saying, { What doesn't kill you will only make you stronger.} seems to be so fitting in your case. You sure don't seem to be the type of guy that when faced with adversity, just lays around feeling sorry for himself. I'm sure it took you some time to come to terms with the fact that you had been ripped off by your business partner, someone you probably thought of as a friend.
Your fortitude is honorable @galenkp.
Just one other thing, your posts are always a pleasure to read, as you write so well.

Sort:  

I believe adversity brings opportunity in my opinion...Sure, it brings suffering, disappointment and pain also however it provides one the chance to stand tall, learn new concepts and behaviours and make them work towards a single goal...The future. Your right, I'm not the sit down in despair and take it guy. I'm a man of action and work to control the controllable's in life rather than lament those outside of my control.

It was a difficult time, set my wife and I back 25 years financially and was emotionally destroying however here I am, rocking it still, alive and well, and more wise for the experience.

Thanks for your comments on my writing and posts. It means a lot.

Way to make a comeback, I'm not sure how many people could have done the same

Grazie mille, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68