You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rockstar status through downvotes - I have groupies!

in OCD5 years ago

I wonder why many of the people who abuse the power of the down-vote are the ones who bring so little to the platform. There are so many abuses here on the platform that should be down-voted, and are not. If you take a look at some of the big players, you will see that they self up-vote everything they put out there. You can also see that the same big fish vote for each other every single time. Now, for someone that is still a minnow it would not take much to eliminate all proceeds from a blog with just a single big down-vote.
Down voting is risky business when you are a minnow. Your down vote carries very little weight and why would you every want to piss off a person that can virtually make every blog you post worthless.

Sort:  

There's plenty of abusers out there...It's no different to what happens in a schoolyard only they have a computer to hide behind. A bully is a bully. I don't worry about it. I can control what I do, meaning my posting activity, and nothing else so no point worrying about it.

I'm not loosing any sleep over it @galenkp. I just don't get it. The health of the entire community is what will keep Steemit afloat and unlike yourself I know that some people here on the platform get very discouraged when someone with a fat wallet down-votes their content for no reason at all.

Yeah, I hear you...Some prefer to destroy than create. It would demoralise many I know...I'm fortunate to have more staying power and the ability to see bullies for what they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18