My Witness List - Addition and Update

in OCD4 years ago

With the new communities in place, one's timeline looks customized and elegant. This is based on my experience only and I am sticking with it because I believe it is the same or close for everyone.

My communities include OCD which is where I feed off the giants that forged ahead of me about the chain.

Today, I have come across a few very interesting and informative posts. Ones that have made me realize that I never revoted for my witnesses. About the unexpected softfork as Justin Sun calls it in his open letter to us.

Thanks to the engagement on this post about the only way to keep us -those of us holding the lowest percentages of steem and making up the larger part of the community- safe and this one -the letter by Justin- I was reminded of witnesses and how crucial they are to us.

So... I went on a witness hunt.

My thirty slots need to have amazing people (like the ones who came up with the soft folk idea plus those who helped to get there forour sake) representing me. Kindly let me know if they are good choices :)

Though I had votes for 15 witnesses already, some have disabled like @reggaemuffin and @smooth.witness :(

Keeping...

@blocktrades, @themarkymark, @phareism, @ocd-witness, @drakos, @curie, @lukestokes.mhth, @followbtcnews, @pfunk, @jesta, @someguy123, @anyx and @thecryptodrive
because since day one I have always been impressed by the effort and the how they go above and beyond to advocate for the stability and equality of the entire community. Though I have some doubts about two of them that I am working on.

Adding...

@therealwolf, @aggroed, @yabapmatt, @steempress, @arcange, @netuoso, @steempeak, @ausbitbank, @roelandp, @gtg, @cervantes, @timcliff, @riverhead, @steemhunt and @good-karma with pleasure. Help me chose the other two and be done with this responsibility of each and every member of this community.

Some of the ones I have added already support me and that plus the work they are doing and what they are helping achieve for the wider community have contributed a lot in my reaching this decision.

Have you voted for yours yet? Updated the disabled ones? Are your witnesses representing you and your concerns?

clown-hat-3169286-1280.png

by conmongst from pixabay.

Please let me if there are 'better' ones or if I should keep these ones. I feel like I would myself from what I have read today.

BQ.

Sort:  

Have you considered @blockbrothers - @exyle is part of the group. I have about 8 spaces left....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will definitely consider them as you are the 2nd oerson to vouch for them. Thank you :)

8 is a lot. Make someone your witness today :D

Having read @brittandjosie post below I will find a few more homes for my final votes!

You do that. All the very best !

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56