I Made A Digital Version Of My Painting. :)

in OCD5 years ago



Hello everyone!
In this post, I am going to show the digital version of my painting I made few years back. Actually, this painting was used as a design for our reunion shirt that time. :)

image.png



In this drawing, I made original chibi characters wearing our high school uniform. Well, you might think that the uniform for girls seems uncomfortable knowing that the weather in my country is so hot... but nah! the cloth used was cotton, so it's cooler than expected. Since I studied in a Catholic school, the skirt must be below the knees as well... but despite that, I used to wear shorts like basketball shorts inside the skirt. lol Sometimes, I wear my jogging pants and the sisters/nuns would yell at me and my classmates. Ohh good old and fun days!


As for the process, I'm going to share a GIF of it below. I started with the line art, base color, shadowing, lettering and finally the background. :) It was quite a long process, but still very fun to do.


ADdPNihJzmPaYV4kTz4GCveAWxV8mUAgE6jg7PzdvQBoGn97TMw5BrrsiBdbTGjhadLTTx3Qxy7Gs4oFZBcTGt87f.gif


And also, if you're curious as to how the original painting looked like... as well as how it looked like printed on the shirts, I'm gonna share it below. :)


image.png


image.png


If we get another chance for a reunion, or maybe other events... I'd like to make another T-shirt design. :) Well, as long as it's anime-like, then I'd give it a shot. :)

I'm not sure if there are still Steemians blogging these days, but thanks for checking this post out, if ever. ^^