You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for the milk

in OCD4 years ago

I wouldn't want them to be naive. Part of the economy here is get paid to consume, rather than the centralized process of them skimming all value to themselves.

And, they could get a similar return voting in anyone, but not necessarily similar content. I don't think any large auto vote on me has never read my work. I like that it is a win win

Sort:  

And, they could get a similar return voting in anyone,

Uhm, I'm not so sure about that. Not all pies on steem looks so sweet, spongy and juicy to take a good bite.. :)

I don't think any large auto vote on me has never read my work.

Well, the best proof to deduce that, would be wondering ourselves why some of those consistently automated stealthy large upvoters never leave their fingerprints or the mark of their teeth jointly with a due note or message through a proper and explicit comment that'd suggest they are also readers. Dontcha think? :)

Nope, I am pretty sure that people find what they enjoy and then set some autos from time to time. Also, for the largest stakeholders, they will set their autos on what they consider is value adding to their holdings. Nearly every significant autovoter I have has engaged on my posts at some point.

Nope, I am pretty sure that people find what they enjoy and then set some autos from time to time.

Yep, that's also a possibility. Executed only by the conscious ones. The ones who actually read.

Also, for the largest stakeholders, they will set their autos on what they consider is value adding to their holdings.

Yep, to their holdings!! That's exactly what I've said before in my first comment. I've seen many of them having set autovotes on many shit posters and shit content simply because they know pretty well other illiterate autovoters will add lotta extra sirope, cream, nuts, almonds, chocolate and whatnot to the pie to only please their wallet's 'palate' regardless of the true original flavor of the pie or the pastry chef.

As I've said, they are not innocent little red riding hoods 'consumers'. }:)

Yep, to their holdings!!

It is an economy, to expect different is ridiculous. Value to their holdings comes through supporting content that they believe adds value. While there can be plenty of individual pieces of content that do this, very little of it is going to consistently come from one account. There are a few producers here however who do consistently add content that would be considered valuable by their audience to consume and for the economy.

Value to their holdings comes through supporting content that they believe adds value.

Again, adds value to what, to whom and towards where? Only to their own pockets or the entire economy ecosystem?

If they don't READ, comment, interact and engage with anyone once planted their blind & indiscriminate autovotes, they are not serving 'value' to no one but themselves.

If they don't READ, comment, interact and engage with anyone once planted their blind & indiscriminate autovotes, they are not serving 'value' to no one but themselves.

Have you got value from the platform? Do you think that every voter has read your content?

Have you got value from the platform?

Of course I have gotten value. But basically because I do READ. I read everything I vote. That's the value I get from the platform.

Do you think that every voter has read your content?

Apart of you, just a handful more occasionally read it. We both know my content is essentially illegible, indecipherable, indigestible and non votable. :)

That's the value I get from the platform.

You have also earned value here too, and while it might not be as much as you want, it did go to you.

We both know my content is essentially illegible, indecipherable, indigestible and non votable.

Which makes it strange to think that others should vote on it at all ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01