You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detachment through music

in OCD5 years ago

I used to listen to music all the time and now I seem to listen to next to zero. I think I might get back into it, but the only time I have the time is in the car (and when I went to the gym) and there I listen to podcasts.

I heard a nice set of speakers today so perhaps if we get a house, I will wire it up for listening pleasure.

Sort:  

The car is a good place. I listen to podcasts and talk on the phone to clients a lot in my car...But I listen to music a lot. It's rare that I wouldn't have something playing most of the time, even in the office as I work. You should get into it.

even in the office as I work

I am worried that I will accidentally sing and all of my credibility as a professional anything would be lost.

Yeah, that's always a risk...The girls out the front of my office banned me from any such stupidity right after the first time it happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69