You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rockstar status through downvotes - I have groupies!

in OCD5 years ago

I figure it is why Van Halen rhymes with Galen.

It is quite a strange setup they have going there with their downvotes and alts, especially for people who complained about getting downvoted themselves for their "content". Well, at least they have learned that downvoting is a healthy part of Steem.

I don't think I had any interaction with them prior to getting downvoted either, not that I can remember anyway. I did test downvoting some of their already greyed comments the other day though, just out of curiosity to see what effect it would have on their reputation score. Between you and I, they definitely go over their 2.5 free downvotes a day which costs them opportunity. Well, to each their own.

Some like to build, some like to tear down - some are incompetent at both.

Sort:  

I figure it is why Van Halen rhymes with Galen.

Whyyyyyyy did I not think of this whilst I was writing my post...GOLD!

Get ya ears around this Van Galen.

So yeah, it's the blockchain so each to their own...Besides, where else could I be a fucking rockstar? Lol.

where else could I be a fucking rockstar?

It is a funny old place this Steem :D

Steem or the users? Plenty of funny users for sure.

Well, three months ago, I was very close to gain that same rockstar/messiah status too. Since I was also followed by the same gang of lovely groupies spreading their endearing gifts on my content also.

But it just took a single Love Letter addressed to their dear attention right away to stop in the act what could have meant a well romantic and great love affair.

You may try something similar. But be gentle!! Hahahaha

I don't mind them earning less in curation :D

Yep! that's another way to see at it. Right? };)

Wow! I have always wanted to meet a rockstar. I feel like i should ask for your autograph. hahaha.

Happy to give autographs...Not a problem.

Yesss!! hahaha have a great night!

P.s. @badseedalchemist only was sentenced to 8 days. He will be out on 21st Jan. I miss him so much. But feel very blessed.☺

Oh that's good news. 8 is better than 12. I bet he's in there wishing he was out with you. He plans to come out brand new I think, and that's great. You guys can move on with your lives.

Thanks for your support..We are very excited to move forward

Should be good...Get some clarity of thought going, some goals and associated plans. It's an exciting time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36