Walkthrough on interior design painting I did

in OCD4 years ago

Good day Steemit family. How are y'all. I trust you're good.

Today's post is about a Little interior paint decoration I did yesterday. I will be walking us through the steps I went through. Apologies is the pictures are not process. Lol.

IMG_20200208_152426.jpg

Here's the picture of the room before I started to paint. It wasn't so wide a room and I wasn't expecting it to be hectic.

IMG_20200208_120244.jpg

I first of all mixed my white accrylic paint and painted two opposing walls with it. Starting a wall by painting all the edges out as my Roller would not be able to get there. After filling out the edges, I then paint the whole wall. Every was had to be painted twice so the colours can be vibrant.

Step two had me painting the other two opposing walls pink.... I left the windows unpainted because I didn't want to leave the wall without a some aesthetic appeal..

The wall with white had its window painted pink.. The wall with pink had its window painted white.. This added more beauty to it.

IMG_20200208_130213.jpg

After this... I then move on to making the trickiest design of the painting... The main design.. I started this by drawing out the shape on the wall with a pencil. I already had a pre-shaped paper for this.

Using Masking tape, I made border lines around where I want the colour to be and painted.

IMG_20200208_134428.jpg

IMG_20200208_142233.jpg

A mixture of black and Pink brought about the brown colour

After then, I cut out a sun flower stencil and painted two sunflowers on the white wall.

IMG_20200208_152410.jpg

Here's what we have... I'm left with a happy client and dirty hands.. hehe.

Thanks for stopping by guys.. Hoping to share more with you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stephennevets! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70