You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games from the past - Robocraft

in OCD4 years ago

I hated when they did fundamental changes to games I really liked to attract a wider audience. The things that stopped more casual players from playing I often enjoyed.

Sort:  

We already have tons of games for casuals, not sure why they're trying to turn every single game into a casual game. I can't stand when devs are ruining everything what makes the game fun and unique.

One of the games I loved had tons of stats you could spend points on etc and adjust em hundreds of different ways...they “streamlined” it down to 3 per unit..the game slowly died.

The complexity is what drew the diehards in...then they abandoned em for casuals and it put em out of business.

It reminds me of the old saying “dance with the girl who brought you”

What was the game you used to love?

That's a good saying. It's a shame everyone hasn't heard it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41