Let's Go On Scooty Ride - Clearing the "Gobbling" Mind.

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

“Going out for a drive lets us reflect and come back with greater insights,” - Eric Klinenberg

A solo long drive may help us in handling stress and solving problems. If ever family ,work, or any personal issue gobble up the mind a drive or a cruise may gelp to clear your head so you can actually hear the inner monologue.

After Saturday big bash at my home to celebrate my Dad's Birthday. It was a quite Sunday , a quite calmness all around.

It happens when we get our family together only for a day, and the next day, you woke with noone around or few are getting ready to see you off. I woke up today as one such morning, where all my family members who came from far away to celebrate the Birthday packing up to leave early morning. Seeing them off at once is not easy as it creates a of vaccum inside making me to feel lonely. It's not easy to fill up the Vaccum, and only way I could I get back to normal is to spend time outside.

And I did exactly that by going on a long drive on my Scooty ( two wheeler)

IMG_20200112_104508~2.jpg

It happens to many I believe, when you are emotionally attached. The family members is what gives the real happiness and makes you feel complete. They are the one who stands by your side and makes you stronger to face any problem.
The thought of all the fun overnight were crossing very fast over my mind , as I was driving to nowhere. Life is getting back to normal, and I am passing through different turns on the road.

IMG_20200112_104440~2.jpg

It was intentional drive that soon help me to calm down only to get the thought of Steem striking my mind. In no time I get back to rhythm clicking few shots for making it #beautifulsunday for @ace108 and #sublimesunday for @c0ff33a.

At first it was two giant tree, on either side of the road, helping me cross over the mind of gobbling with family thoughts. It looks like I am entering into a new zone.

IMG_20200112_104654~2.jpg

Driving in an open and clean environment helping me to refresh a lot. With greenary all around and not much traffic it was kind of fun.

I never though where I am heading too, but the bright Sunshine helped me to enjoy a lot. It's always fun to enjoy the trip by loking out normal things that you crossed by. Even I could not let a road marker pass by. It helps rider to know the length of the road and installed on the road side with Red floursescent stickers signalling out the warning zone for drivers.

IMG_20200112_104927~2.jpg

The chilly winds does making it bit difficult, however it was not stopping me to drive as far as I can. Soon a nature call "Pee" led me to stop at a point In India you will find it easy to Pee (boon for Men) and when you crossing over thr open fields, and on open roads what can stop you to relieve. I made the emergency reliving point behind a tree. Turning back I found my scooty very picturesheque standing right at the edge under the shadow of Tree.

IMG_20200112_105322~2.jpg

After reliving, I realize, I came far away,and it was already 2PM. All the thoughts have cleared out by then, I was feeling quite refreshed. Though all the loved one were their at back of the mind, but the pain of being away was no more. In fact I was feeling quite relieved. May be the "Pee" helped more.

As I was getting ready to take the turn, I found a hollow Tree. I could not have noticed, if kept on driving. It was very big and hollow. I took few shots before turning back.

IMG_20200112_105349~2.jpg

IMG_20200112_105416~2.jpg

IMG_20200112_105426~2.jpg

Soon I found my self along the greenarry of our area, I am nearing my home. Full of Green Trees standing tall and kissing the sky, With rocky slits right at the edges to give it more nature abundance look. Infact I wish I could have a home right at the middle of such set up.

IMG_20200112_104900~2.jpg

As I have written much, don't worry bout me now, as I am back to myself and completelly normal. All my family members too reached to their home safely so does me. The long solo drive does help me get out of the Vaccum created by the sudden absence of family members.

However, thinking of all the fun talk of Saturday and enjoyment that we made together helped me bring my smile back and now it's a kind of moments for lifetime.

In process I made my complicated Sunday quite eventful alongwith #sublimesunday & #beautifulsunday too.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


98cnkpsn26.png


image

Sort:  

Looks like a nice ride and walk combined.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 185 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.207 which ranks you at #3141 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 88 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

A very cool ride out to clear the mind, I’m glad it helped the gnarled tree is awesome great find.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55