You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dripping in crypto culture

in OCD4 years ago

@tarazkp! May I ask what your little princess's name is?

By the way, are you posting on both Steemit and Hive? So what happens to the Steam Power and cryptocurrency you receive from both Steemit and Hive? If I post on Steemit, will it be posted on Hive?

Sort:  

@smallsteps :)

I am posting on both. Some overlap, some originals.

Hive I am powering up and powering down on Steem. I might keep my earnings from the power down period on Steem though. Not sure, it depends on the witnesses and the fool in charge of them.

No, Hive is a completely different chain and cryptocurrency. You can log in there with the same credentials though.

Thanks for your kind advice. I saw you posting on Steemit, and I wanted to know what Steam Power and cryptocurrencies are. I don't know what to do with Steam Power and cryptocurrency stored in Steemit.

Ah.
Steem power is your voting power, what gives votes value. The more you have, the more value you vote has.

Steem is a crypto that you can buy and sell, like bitcoin. It is also what makes steem power, by "powering up".

Thank you for your advice. I have to study more..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24