The New Normal

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Have you ever imagine that the new normal is so different to the normal we used to? Because of covid-19 pandemic the world will be totally different.

Everyone now are required to wear mask when outside. This is now our new normal.

551kbl.jpg

Before the pandemic, when I go to work and go out to the public places I apply face cream and lipstick. Now, I do not apply them. Coz my face and lips are now hidden. It only means that there is a reduction in beauty products expense and use. No need to be conscious on how do we look coz what others can see is only the eyes. 😀😀😀

But, there is an additional expense for the face mask and alcohol for safety precautions while on the outside.

I still remember before pandemic that there are times I am wearing face mask when I go out or in public places.

It was on the mid-year of 2019 when I went to the bank, I was wearing mask that time. The guard told me to take off my face mask. Now, you are not allowed to go inside the bank without face mask.

Also there was a time, when I withdraw money on atm machine wearing face mask, the guard on duty of the bank told me to take off my mask. Now, no one will tell you to take off the mask. 😀

Also before, no matter how crowded the supermarkets, banks and other establishment you can still go inside and be part of the crowd. But now, you can't go inside when half full. You have to fall in line of one meter apart to others and wait for your turn.

Before, no matter how near the place I want to go to, I ride in a motorcycle or jeep. But now, I do walk. I am now more on walking than riding in public vehicles.

There's a lot more changes to expect.

Keep safe everyone!

Lovelots,

@shikika

Sort:  

DSES Manual Comment

This post has been manually curated by the Decentralised Sustainable EcoSystem movement by various stake holders and charitable donors to support Entrepreneurs favouring a stable STEEM ecosystem


 

May you be healthier and healthier through all the walking. Mask has been so norm now that when friends have not seen us for a long time, they might not recognise us anymore with the mask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74