You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Destruction

in OCD4 years ago

Thank you attending the meet up last night. I found it rather energizing to meet up again with enthusiastic people again, and as always the ability to glean new hints and tips.

I think that downvote bot abuse, let’s call it what it is, is just as bad as upvote bot abuse.
A manually curated downvote is a different thing as it requires thought, whereas, to attack people because they have SBI tokens, or just because their downvote percentage had hit 100% is pretty low.
How is that good for mass adoption? It isn’t.

I don’t know how to implement it, but I think that downvoting needs some sort of proof that you’re human, or even an “Are you sure?” style question asked. It’s not ideal.

The innocent @tts bot, that translates text to speech, is being unfairly attacked in my opinion.
Sure, it’s a bot, but something that helps deaf people access the block-chain? How is that a bad actor?

Sort:  

Yes, it was pretty hot last night but was glad I went and caught up with everyone as it has been a while. It's hard to believe we've been doing that for two years now!

There's loads of things wrong with steem and bots are one of them as you say. I guess it's a sign of the times that humans want someone (something) else to do the work. What is tts getting attacked for? I didn't know that was happening.

I think the downvote bots are programmed to attack any bot that they consider to be spamming.
But I have seen a few people-based accounts downvoting it too, so I am not entirely sure.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you.



@shaidon you have received 25 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44