You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fear to help us stay

in OCD4 years ago

And we fear the world of consumption has made us irrelevant and invisible, for we are in an attention economy. People look to make a mark on the world, when what they actually want, is for themselves to be seen. And we seek our fifteen minutes of fame from strangers, rather than the lifelong support of those closest to us.

That sounds so thoroughly depressing I'm glad to be too dumb to worry about things like that x_x

Ahhh tiny baldy, my eldest was like that til he was 2. So much cute XD Hang on to those memories, I still recall how mine felt and smelled at various ages but I'm worried I'll forget the further we move from those times.

Sort:  

It is depressing, but those who don't get caught in or find a way out of the trap, tend to have a good time in life :)

Smallsteps gets it from me, I was three before I had any hair... it is slowly growing thicker though.

!ENGAGE 25



@ryivhnn you have received 25 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65