Graphic Novel Crowdfunding Roadmap

in OCD5 years ago

52 pages complete on my storyboard, and I've designed a new Roadmap for my Erotic Graphic Novel project.
image.png

I discovered a number of problems with my previous attempt, and spent an evening and a morning working out the details of my new approach. I've created these Infographics here to describe this new approach:

Essentially, I will be allowing 1 month to develop and crowdfund each chapter of the storyboard I've created, starting in March, and concluding in September in a monthly episodic release.

Structure.png

As you can see, I've spaced out the storyboard to allow for increased depth and development for each episode. I will also be allowing backers to determine the amount of pages in accordance with the funding for each episode -- including acting as Art Director for a page.

As Far as Steemians are Concerned:

I will be continuing to share my dev blog here [100 days of making comics challenge], as well as a morning study exercise. I will be keeping the comic itself paywalled, but when each episode has been completed, I will find a way to distribute the PDF here on Steemit in exchange for STEEM or SBD.

I would like to have used SteemLeo Shop -- but I've already submitted multiple projects there and haven't figured out how to get them published in the marketplace.

Below you can see the innumerable Question Marks -- which represent my income between March and September -- interspersed within the 52 completed storyboard pages that I've already organized for this project. The actual number of pages per episode will fluctuate depending on funding per episode -- but I've determined 11 - 19 pages per episode to be a sustainable and compelling pace.

Outline.png

The project ends after Episode 6 has been completed, but there is an additional chapter there because I want to be able to post to these reddit forums and others -- because you can access 200k+ readers that way, but they require you to have some sort of self-contained erotic comic project there, and not just a teaser or a section of a larger work.

So, the Episode 6 expansion of the current storyboard will still be the conclusion of the project, since I would rather have a solid conclusion than an indefinite bunch of episodes -- however, in creating this Episode 7 -- I will be essentially illustrating this poem by Lewis Caroll -- in an erotic comic format:

Jabberwock:
’Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe:
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.

“Beware the Jabberwock, my son!
The jaws that bite, the claws that catch!
Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!”

He took his vorpal sword in hand;
Long time the manxome foe he sought—
So rested he by the Tumtum tree
And stood awhile in thought.

And, as in uffish thought he stood,
The Jabberwock, with eyes of flame,
Came whiffling through the tulgey wood,
And burbled as it came!

One, two! One, two! And through and through *
The vorpal blade went snicker-snack!
He left it dead, and with its head
* He went galumphing back.

“And hast thou slain the Jabberwock?
Come to my arms, my beamish boy!
O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!”
He chortled in his joy.

’Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe:
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.

This illustrated poem will be shared publicly, far and wide.

If enough interest has been generated by the project to support a Print Run, then the Episode 7 poem will be used as a tool for advertisement, to direct traffic to the print run.

.:.

That ought to be the best I can do.

If the @Steem.leo people have any insight in how to publish my work on their shop, I'd be interested to hear from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62